Carpark News

New Single by Cloud Nothings Out Now Called “The Spirit Of”

November 17, 2020 11:12 am

A new Cloud Nothings single is out now, called “The Spirit Of” ~ off their forthcoming album, The Shadow I Remember. Listen to it here & watch the visualizer by Jesse Jacobs here.

Pre-Order The Shadow I Remember:
Pre-Order Turning On (10th Anniversary Edition):

PLUS! The band just announced a livestream via Bandcamp to celebrate their album release. The livestream will be taking place Feb. 27th, time zones below. Buy a ticket here.

8:00 AM Sun, February 28, 2021 AEDT Melbourne
9:00 PM Sat, February 27, 2021 GMT London
4:00 PM Sat, February 27, 2021 EST New York
1:00 PM Sat, February 27, 2021 PST Los Angeles

New Music Video for “Twisted” By Johanna Warren

November 16, 2020 12:48 pm

surprise! a brand new music video from johanna warren is out now and premiering on revolver magazine, for her powerful song “twisted” off her latest album, chaotic good.

the music video shows johanna as both an 90s cheerleader and grunge icon, both in contrast and paralleled with one another. read more about the music video here.

listen to the track and order the album here:

Carpark Artist Live Stream & COVID-19 Updates

October 30, 2020 2:00 am

hello all,

we hope everyone is staying safe and peaceful during this tough time. we want to keep you updated with the latest on our artists and their tours and on the new opportunities for live stream concerts from our artists in the future. see below for more information.

love to you all <3

the carpark team


upcoming livestreams:

past livestreams

  • fat tony: live streaming – 3/20 @ 9pm est:
  • johanna warren: performing live – 3/23 @ 9 pm gmt / 5pm edt / 2pm pdt: on facebook and instagram
  • rituals of mine: live streaming – 3/24 @ 6pm pst / 9pm est:
  • dent may: live streaming – 3/25 from 5:40-5:55 pst:
  • madeline kenney: live streaming – 3/28 @ 6:30 pst:
  • the beths: live streaming – tuesday april 7th @ 5pm est / 10pm gmt / 7am aest / 9am nzt: on instagram and their youtube channel
  • skylar spence: live streaming from ‘nethermeant: an evening in minecraft w/’ – @ 6pm april 11th: on minecraft / twitch
  • the mattson 2: live streaming – thursday 4/23 @ 6pm pst:
  • the beths: live streaming from the royal mountain records instagram page – on 4/25 at 7:20pm est:
  • dylan baldi of cloud nothings: performing live on paste magazine ‘happiest hour’ – @ 5:00 pm est:
  • melkbelly: performing live on baby tv – 5/9 @ 8pm est:
  • the beths: live from house 2 – 5/12 @ 8am est:
  • johanna warren & sad13: live streaming on baby tv – may 30th @ 7pm est:
  • fat tony: live steaming on no audience. live – june 3rd @ 6pm pst:
  • rituals of mine: live streaming DJ set every tuesday @ 6pm pst:
  • johanna warren: live streaming – 7/16 @ 5pm pdt:
  • sonic boom: dj set & interview with WFMU – 7/15 @ 3:45 est:
  • the beths: live at kexp & interview – 7/30:
  • madeline kenney: live in store with amoeba – 7/31:
  • johanna warren: live with world cafe – 8/20 @ 5pm edt: online at / or live at wxpn fm!
  • dent may: live on bandcamp – 9/3 @ 9pm edt / 6pm pdt : hosted on dent may’s bandcamp page
  • melkbelly: live streaming on 9/16 @ 9pm est via noonchorus:
  • rituals of mine: live streaming on youtube 9/26 @:
  • johanna warren: live streaming via noonchorus 10/1 @ 8pm EDT & BST:

INDIE RETAILER MAP: check out which record stores are still open or offering delivery



  • ed schrader’s music beat: all march dates cancelled, april dates tbd
  • fat tony: dates are cancelled
  • melkbelly: dates are postponed for august
  • the mattson 2: remaining tour dates cancelled
  • rituals of mine: festival dates cancelled
  • emily reo: tour with soccer mommy postponed
  • palm: tour with real estate cancelled
  • the beths: spring north american tour is cancelled in being rescheduled asap

Fat Tony’s new album Exotica out now!

October 23, 2020 11:17 am

Fat Tony’s brand new album, Exotica, is out now! It’s an awesome album full of rich storytelling, worlds to get sucked into, and characters to root for. Listen to it here & order some exclusive Fat Tony merch too.

More about Exotica:

The new album is an ode to the art of storytelling through music, recorded in the cloud-ridden hills of Kingston, Jamaica, in December 2019. After producer GLDNEYE joined me for whirlwind writing sessions in Brooklyn, I, in turn, journeyed to Jamaica to join him to make an album that touches on desire, addiction, gratitude, and more through a heartfelt lens and in the tradition of African griots. It’s my most visionary work yet. A rich and compact iteration of rap short fiction that firmly establishes itself as its own genre. – Fat Tony

And in case you missed it, watch his new music video for ‘Gambling Man’ here.